I have had a Facebook account it seems like forever!! I have friended people and liked pages.  I had never really thought about creating a fan page.  My athletic training students had been on me forever to do one so that all of teams schedules were in one place for them to view.  This week really jump started this whole process for me and now I am hooked.  Within an hour of creating the page I had about 20 likes and some of them were from people I did not even really know.  I have had a blast doing this.  I plan on using the site to update my students, coaches, and parents about what is happening and what they need to be looking for when dealing with athletic training.  I will also keep my student athletic trainers in the loop and they will have constant access to events page to check on games and start times.  I have really enjoyed doing this and did not realize how easy it was to set-up.  The fan page can be found at www.facebook.co
11/2/2012 02:52:51 am

Hey Justin, I too have never thought about a fan page before on FB. Sounds like you are embracing your page with all your students. I have my private FB blocked due to I don't want any students having access to my personal life. I may be a little paranoid but my fan page is open. I doubt I will have as much of an impact as you will being a teacher.

Reply



Leave a Reply.