I had used Google Docs previously very sparingly.  Really the only time that I used Google Docs was in a collaborative effort track concussions a couple of years ago within our school district.  We had our ups and downs with it, but for the most part it was easy to use and we were able to all get the information.  This was the first time that I used Google Docs for anything else.  I have to say that I was pleasantly surprised with how easy it was to use.  I have really only used Microsoft Office and it was very similar to using that program.  I proceeded to do a progress report for my other class and found that I actually thought it was a little easier to use Google Docs versus Microsoft Word.  The only downside that I could find with the program is that I could not figure out how to save the information to my flash drive so that I could upload it to the moodle site.  So what I did was basically copy and past it over to Word and then I saved it in the cloud.  I am big on saving my work in multiple places and I like how I am able to save the document to the cloud.  This means that I can save it to my computer, a flash drive, and Google Docs.  If I ever run into problems it will be very easy to go back and get the work that I need.  Here is the link to my document.  https://docs.google.com/document/d/11LghLUqgJUVfa50LaMErDEEGqo1Xwk9T8p4qm7g0Bdk/edit
11/7/2012 03:20:45 am

I'm in the same boat! I enjoy using google docs for the sharing purposes, but for the life of me I can't figure out some of the features. In one of the other classes in my program, I would get so frustrated taht I would have to copy and paste, then reformat. It was almost easier to just email it to share the document.

Reply
Justin Segotta
11/11/2012 05:40:32 am

I feel your pain. The one thing that I really like about google docs is that we have to learning surveys for our classes for the high school I teach at. I put a comment form on my class website and they are able to fill in the survey and I get to collect the data for it. It really has made it so much easier.

Reply



Leave a Reply.