Picture
Living in New Mexico I have never experienced a hurricane.  As so many people are affected by Hurricane Sandy I pray for their safety.  I know here in little ol' Northwestern New Mexico this is the talk of the town.  There are so many people in the path of this terrible storm, and I just hope and pray for everyone to remain safe.  Those of you that have family and friends in the area my thoughts and prayers are with you. I found this image on Flickr and the link to this and more can be found at http://www.flickr.com/photos/gsfc/8134779156/.

10/30/2012 10:11:47 am

Justin
As a resident of Florida who has seen ther fair share of Hurricanes and with Family and Friends in the NYC region I thank you for your concern. Most people do not recognise the power of mother nature. Hurricanes are nothing to take lightly.
I know from past experiences here that some residents do not prepare well for disasters, and when I lived in NYC during the blizzard of 94 I saw firsthand people in NYC digging their cars out of 36" of snow with a dustpan. Yes you read that right a dustpan. I was offered $300 on the spot for my shovel. I laughed and said no thanks its more fun to watch you dig that out with that dustpan.

Reply



Leave a Reply.