This whole Twitter thing really has me confused.  I have used Facebook since I was in college and I get it.  I use to reconnect with people from high school and even relatives that live across the country.  Then this Twitter thing came around.  I really never saw the point in it.  I thought it is the exact same thing as Facebook.  About two months ago I began noticing more and more that my students were talking about Twitter.  I became curious.  I signed up for an account and I have played around with it some.  Once I figured out exactly what a tweet was I began to find some use out of it.  I did not have to sift through tons of people status updates to find out what was going on.  I found that I was able to get information quick and I have actually began enjoying Twitter much more than facebook.  Once I figure it out a little more I think I will be hooked.  I just hope I am not as into it as my some of my students that cannot walk and tweet at the same time. 




Leave a Reply.